Catholic, Independent Elementary Schools Serving Chicago’s Children Since 1876

Masterpiece: Inspiring Education

Sacred Heart Schools recently launched the Masterpiece Campaign, a $9.7M initiative and the largest campaign in the Schools' history.

Your gift helps support growing the endowment for financial aid ($2M), implementing the Initiative for Excellence in Teaching and Learning ($3.5M) and physical campus enhancements ($4.2M).

Financial Aid

Financial aid ensures that a Sacred Heart education remains available to as many students as possible.

Campus Enhancements

The campaign supports four new classrooms, a new science & discovery center & playground expansion.

Our Progress

To date, the Masterpiece Campaign has raised a total of $8.6M.


Help us meet the challenge!

An anonymous donor has issued a challenge, promising a 2-to-1 match of alumni, grandparent and past parents contributions up to $375,000. We have $94,000 of the $375,000 goal left to raise by June 30, 2017. If we reach our goal, the donor will contribute an additional $750,000 to the campaign!

For this challenge, any $1 donated equals $3 for Sacred Heart Schools!

Click here to donate now!

Why do you support the Masterpiece Campaign?

Liz & Matt Connelly, Parents of Academy 7th Grader

"We are proud to be a part of the Masterpiece Campaign and to have the opportunity to give back to Sacred Heart! As a family, we believe we have benefited from being a part of this community in so many ways beginning the day our oldest daughter Maggie started in kindergarten 17 years ago. We have been enriched by the values we all share through the Sacred Heart goals and criteria, we have been enriched by the wonderful friendships we developed with fellow parents throughout the years and we have been enriched by the exceptional education Sacred Heart has provided for our four children."

Maureen & Ron Sippel, Parents of Alumni

"We joined the Masterpiece Campaign because we believe so deeply in a Sacred Heart education that is accessible to everyone. Our entire family benefited from being affiliated with Sacred Heart, and we hope that many other families can have that same experience.

The Masterpiece Campaign will allow SHS to become the best elementary school in the city while also opening up opportunities for scholarships allowing more children the ability to take advantage of that education."

Lisa & Jeff Jozwiak, Parents of Hardey 5th and 7th Grader; Academy 2nd Grader

"We are supporters of this campaign because it is truly transformative for our own children and for all students and faculty at Sacred Heart. Nat's initiatives for teaching and learning innovation extend the legacy of academic excellence that the school has maintained for 140 years. Nothing could be more aligned with the vision of St. Madeline Sophie and the powerful mission of Sacred Heart Schools."



Browse the video gallery to learn more about the Masterpiece Campaign.


Read Frequently Asked Questions about the Masterpiece Campaign.

Goal: $9.7M
Total Raised: $8.6M

campaign leadership

Honorary Chairpersons
Lydia & Patrick Ryan, Jr. H‘81

Elizabeth & Michael Cole
Elizabeth & Matt Connelly
Eleanor & Michael Husman H‘89
Lisa & Jeff Jozwiak
Shawna & Jay Owen, Jr.
Maureen & Ron Sippel

Primary School Representatives
Laura & George Bilicic
Katie & Nicholas Davies
Carolyn & Yale Henderson
Sarah & Kip Kelley H‘78
Erin & Christopher O’Brien
Carrie & Matt Parr
Emily & Christopher Raub
Robyn & Ward Sexton
Kristen & Stefan Szczerba

Lower School Representatives
Liz & Dan Bayston
Catherine & Matthew Denny
Stephanie Nash Hart & Paul B. Hart
Colleen & Eric Mansell
Jona & Rod Penner
Christine & Jay Poorman
Heather Bolton & Jason Vedder

Middle School Representatives
Michaela & Pete D’Arrigo
Jaala & Brian Good
Christy & Carson Kyhl
Maura & Bill Starshak

Grandparent Representatives
Jim & Cate Denny
Jim & Joan Haggarty Eggers ASH'55
Mary & Bill Goodrich
Neil F. Hartigan H'51
Kay Husman
Martin May
Cathie & Allan Ryan

Parents of Alumni Representatives
Colleen & Michael Kirchberg

Alumni Representatives
Christopher Doolin H‘00
Lisa Evans Scully ASH‘83
Peter Wall H‘85
Joey Yao H‘86

Board Development Committee
Lisa Tiemann, Chair

Powered by Finalsite