Catholic, Independent Elementary Schools Serving Chicago's Children Since 1876

Search

Visit Us

Chicago parents have been choosing Sacred Heart for more than 140 years. 

Visit us and discover why. 


Register for 2019-20 school tours and information sessions beginning August 15, 2019. To arrange your visit, contact us at 773.681.8418 or admissions@shschicago.org. You can also register using the form on the right. Fall events fill up quickly.

2019-20 Admissions Coffees

Admissions Coffees provide a well-rounded introduction to Sacred Heart in a welcoming atmosphere that encourages your questions. Learn about the school from faculty, administrators and current parents. Tour campus and visit classes with our student guides.  

Mornings:  9:15-11:15 am
Friday, October 11
Wednesday, October 23
Wednesday, November 6
Friday, November 15
Friday, December 6
Friday, February 7
Friday, March 27
Friday, May 1

Location:  SK-Grade 8 Campus, 6250 N. Sheridan Rd., just south of Loyola University Chicago. Parking is available in several school-owned and commercial lots adjacent to campus.

2019-20 Preschool Tours

Sacred Heart is excited to welcome 3- and 4-year olds and their parents to our community! We offer project-based learning geared toward each child's development. Visit classrooms, meet with our preschool director and learn about the admissions process. Tours are limited to ten parents.

Mornings:  9:15-10:15 am
Friday, September 27, 9:15-10:15 am
Friday, October 25, 9:15-10:15 am 
Thursday, November 14, 9:15-10:15 am
Thursday, December 5, 9:15-10:15 am
Thursday, January 16, 9:15-10:15 am
Thursday, February 6, 9:15-10:15 am
Friday, March 20, 9:15-10:15 am
Thursday, April 30, 9:15-10:15 am
Friday, May 22, 9:15-10:15 am

Evenings:  5-6 pm
Thursday, October 24, 5-6 pm
Wednesday, November 13, 5-6 pm
Wednesday, February 5, 5-6 pm 

Location: Preschool Campus, 5649 N. Sheridan Road at St. Andrew Greek Orthodox Church, located at the corner of Sheridan Road and Hollywood Avenue. Parking is available in the lot immediately south of the church.

Quick Tours

Parents who can't make an Admissions Coffee are encouraged to schedule an individual Quick Tour of our SK-8 Campus with a member of our Admissions Team. Private tours must be scheduled in advance and are available most days school is in session.

Sacred Heart Schools uses Ravenna to collect inquiries, register for events and manage our application process. Register to attend an Admissions Coffee or Preschool Tour using the form on the right. After completing the form, you will have the option to register for any upcoming events that the school has made available.


 

CONTACT

Contact the Admissions Office at admissions@shschicago.org.

PARKING

Download a printable parking map.


register for an admissions coffee

Register for an Admissions Coffee with the inquiry form below.

Once registered, the Admissions Office will contact you regarding your interest in the optional Preschool Information Sessions which follows each Coffee.

Thank you for your interest in Sacred Heart Schools.