Catholic, Independent Elementary Schools Serving Chicago's Children Since 1876

Search

Visit Us

Chicago parents have been choosing Sacred Heart for more than 140 years. Visit us and discover why. 

Admissions Coffees

Admissions Coffees provide a well-rounded introduction to Sacred Heart in a welcoming atmosphere that encourages your questions. Learn about the school from faculty, administrators and current parents. Tour campus and visit classes with our student guides.  

Mornings:  9:15-11:15 am
Friday, October 11
Wednesday, October 23
Wednesday, November 6
Friday, November 15
Friday, December 6
Friday, February 7
Friday, March 27
Friday, May 1

Location:  SK-Grade 8 Campus, 6250 N. Sheridan Rd., just south of Loyola University Chicago. Parking is available in several school-owned and commercial lots adjacent to campus.

Preschool Tours

Sacred Heart is excited to welcome 3- and 4-year olds and their parents to our community! We offer project-based learning geared toward each child's development. Visit classrooms, meet with our preschool director and learn about the admissions process. Tours are limited to 10 parents.

Mornings:  9:15-10:15 am
Friday, September 27
Friday, October 25
Thursday, November 14
Thursday, December 5
Thursday, January 16
Thursday, February 6
Friday, March 20
Thursday, April 30
Friday, May 22

Evenings:  5-6:00 pm
Thursday, October 24
Wednesday, November 13
Wednesday, February 5

Location: Preschool Campus, 5649 N. Sheridan Rd. at Saint Andrew Greek Orthodox Church, located at the corner of Sheridan Road and Hollywood Avenue. Parking is available in the lot immediately south of the church.

Quick Tours

Parents who can't make an Admissions Coffee are encouraged to schedule an individual Quick Tour of our SK-8 Campus with a member of our Admissions Team. Private tours must be scheduled in advance and are available most days school is in session.

For help arranging your visit, contact us at 773.681.8418 or admissions@shschicago.org.