Catholic, Independent Elementary Schools Serving Chicago's Children Since 1876


Sr. Catherine I. Seiker, RSCJ Award

Every year during Alumni Weekend, the Sheridan Road Alumni Association (SRAA) presents the Sr. Catherine I. Seiker, RSCJ Award. The Seiker Award is given to an RSCJ, Sheridan Road alumna/us, or alumna/us from any Sacred Heart Network school whose life exemplifies, to an extraordinary degree, the values and standards that Sacred Heart Schools represents.

Sr. Seiker began her relationship with Sacred Heart Schools in 1945 as a teacher. In later years, she worked with the Schools' volunteers and also served as the Schools' Business Manager. Sr. Seiker was a proponent of the Network’s nationwide alumni community. In the 1980s, she worked tirelessly to produce the first Sacred Heart Alumni Directory and also paved the way to organize the Schools' archives. Sr. Seiker passed away in April 2016.

2018 Seiker Award nominations

Online nominations for the 2018 Seiker Award are now open. If you would like to nominate a classmate, friend or RSCJ, please click here. The deadline for nominations is April 30, 2018.

The Seiker Award will be presented at the 2018 Alumni Weekend Reunion Liturgy.


2017 Kathleen Hackett Megan ASH’67
2016 Diane Skowron Evans ASH'71
2015 Daniel Flaherty
2014 Susan Maxwell, RSCJ
2013 Joanne Barranco Steenveld ASH'56
2011 Pamela Hickey, RSCJ ASH'47
2010 Patricia Nebrida ASH'86
2009 Anita Nagler ASH'73
2008 Kathy McKeown ASH'54 and
Margaret Mary Munch, RSCJ
2007 Ginger Tarjan ASH'68
2006 Joan Schneider Wrenn ASH'55
2005 Rosemary Dewey, RSCJ
2004 William Campbell, Jr. H'62
2003 Andrea O’Leary Hasten ASH‘71
2002 Mary McMahon, RSCJ
2001 Rosemary O’Neil ASH'42
2000 Marty Corbett Kohl ASH'43
1999 Frances Kimball Regan ASH'36
1998 Rosalie Kempe ASH'23
1997 Carita Corbett Rothing ASH'44