Catholic, Independent Elementary Schools Serving Chicago's Children Since 1876


Sheridan Road Alumni Association

The Sheridan Road Alumni Association (SRAA) Board is excited to share details of our new officers. For the first time ever, we have Co-Presidents: Elizabeth and Mary Grady A'06 are filling this dual role! Our new Vice President, Joan Merlo ASH'72, has been active on the Board for several years, giving her time and talent to events. The Board also welcomes a Secretary, Katie Malloy ASH'87, who has passionately organized various service projects for alums for the last several years.

Elizabeth Grady A'06, SRAA President

Elizabeth is a Financial Planner for Baldwin Financial Advisors, a boutique investment advisory firm in the northwest suburbs of Chicago. In her role, she works with clients to build, protect and sustain their wealth. Elizabeth has spoken on her experience in the finance industry to InvestmentNews, The Society of Financial Service Professionals, and AXA Institute. She’s also a speaker and host of Women Talk Finance, spreading her knowledge about finance, entrepreneurship and smart investing.

Elizabeth has a B.A. in Economics & Classical Civilizations from DePauw University and lives in Lincoln Park with her twin sister, Mary. Away from the office, you can find Elizabeth exploring new Chicago restaurants, sipping cappuccinos at the Art Institute of Chicago, and listening to country music while line dancing!

Mary Grady A'06, SRAA President

Mary Grady graduated from the Academy of the Sacred Heart in 2006. From there, she went on to St. Ignatius College Prep and then DePauw University where she studied Economics and History. Mary joined the SRAA Board two years ago after attending her 10-year SHS Reunion. She works at BMO Harris Bank as a credit analyst for a diverse group of commercial companies. Outside of work, she is a passionate literacy advocate and serves as a board member of the Chicago Public Library Foundation Associate Board and as a volunteer at WITS (Working in the Schools).

She is excited to serve on the SRAA Board as Co-Vice President with her twin sister, Elizabeth.

Joan Merlo ASH'72, Vice President 

Joan Merlo attended Sacred Heart for 12 years, graduating in 1972. She then attended the University of Wisconsin-Madison, obtaining a bachelor's degree in Italian. She served as a congressional aide to U.S. Representative Sidney R. Yates for a number of years. Later, she worked in the motion picture business as a production coordinator. Taking time off to stay home with her two sons, Matthew and Jack Donoghue, Joan was involved in fundraising and volunteer work and was a founder of the parent teacher organization at the boys' elementary school.

For the past 21 years, Joan has worked in finance and occasionally as an actor. She continues to study theater and has enjoyed singing in numerous church choirs over the years. She say about SRAA, "The like-mindedness across the generations of Sheridan Road alumni continues to delight and inspire."

Katie Malloy ASH'87, Secretary

Catherine "Katie" Malloy graduated from the Academy in 1983 and our high school in 1987. After graduating cum laude with degrees in philosophy and history from Loyola University Chicago, she returned to Loyola and obtained her law degree.

Since that time she has been a career prosecutor for the Cook County State's Attorney's Office in Chicago. Afters pending the majority of her career in the Felony Trial Division, she recently moved to her current position in the Special Prosecutions Bureau where she works in the Human Trafficking Unit. During her time as an SRAA Board member, Katie has passionately worked to organize service projects for alums. Katie fondly remembers her years at Sacred Heart and believes her experiences here equipped her to seek out intellectual challenges and opportunities in her life and work.



Contact Alumni Relations at


Connect with us on Facebook.


Elizabeth Grady A'06 

Mary Grady A'06

Joan Merlo ASH'72
Vice President

Katie Malloy ASH'87

SRAA Board Members

Christine Ahern A’02
Prep Daskalakis, H'86

Mary DelGrande A’02
Elizabeth Grady A’06
Mary Grady A’06
Brad Gutzler, H'94
Max Lisy H’02
Cathy Long ASH’74
Katie Malloy ASH’87
Alexandra Megan ‘04
Joan Merlo ASH’72
Margo Oelerich A’05
Michael Pallasch H’05
Allison Pawlicki A’95
Jane Steinfels ASH’92
Pete Wall H’85
Joey Yao H’86

Ex Officio SRAA Board Members

Nat Wilburn
Head of Schools

Anne Marie Tirpak
Executive Director of

Institutional Advancement

Alexandra Voigt
Development Director

Ann Chiumino
Assistant Development Director,
Alumni Relations