Catholic, Independent Elementary Schools Serving Chicago's Children Since 1876


Faculty and Staff Appreciation



This year Parents of the Heart will continue our tradition of celebrating the Schools' faculty and staff. While in the past we have transformed the cafeteria into a festive holiday setting with a buffet breakfast and gifts, this year will of course be different. What will not be different is our appreciation, which we will be sharing in a socially distanced manner.

This initiative takes the place of individual gifts to teachers and ensures an equitable distribution of "holiday cheer" among faculty and staff. A cash donation is the preferred method of saying "thank you" to all the wonderful people who touch our children's lives. In the past you have generously donated experiences and items from raffle prizes during the breakfast. This year, we kindly ask for cash donations only. Please show your generous gratitude to the faculty and staff who have worked tirelessly during both in-person and remote learning. We need your help to make it a success!

To make a donation, please visit

All gifts are due by
Friday, December 4.

Adherence to the deadline for donations is greatly appreciated.

For more details, please contact the event chairs: Shannon Dorton, Rajita Narain, Tina Sorota and Megan Weidenhammer.

2020-21 POTH Meetings
Meetings will be virtual until further notice.
  • Thursday, September 10
  • Thursday, October 1
  • Wednesday, November 4
  • Thursday, December 3 (Holiday Party)
  • Thursday, January 14 
  • Thursday, February 25 
  • Thursday, March 25
  • Thursday, April 22
  • Wednesday, May 5 (End-of-Year Tea)
2020-21 Admissions Virtual Information Sessions
Required for all applicants. Register through the Admissions Office.
  • Friday, October 2, 10-11 am
  • Wednesday, October 14, 1-2 pm
  • Thursday, November 5, 10-11 am
  • Wednesday, December 2, 1-2 pm
  • Friday, December 11, 10-11 am
Fall Gathering
Friday, September 25
L'Esprit 2021
Saturday, March 13

Betsy Zeiger

Heather Zimmerman-Gaito
Vice President & Participation Coordinator

Katie and Brian Phelan
Annual Fund

Beth Bentley
Annie Murray

Community Service

Laura Carrillo
Monica Llorente

Equity & Inclusion Liaison

Paula Bork
Frank Bruno

Fine Arts

Bart Huff
PAAC Representative

Jackie Bush
Heather Shaffer
L'Esprit de Sacre Coeur

Erin O'Brien
Room Parent Coordinator

Ashley Chia